Happiness - The Foreign Exchange

The pair first made contact over message boards on Okayplayer.com and began recording and sending music back and forth from Denmark to Raleigh, NC.

Happiness - The Foreign Exchange

Soon after, Phonte (of Little Brother) and Nicolay formed The Foreign Exchange without having ever met each other in person, hence the name The Foreign Exchange.

The album, Connected, was released in 2004 and was a showcase for Nicolay's musical talents as well as an introduction to like-minded Little Brother affiliates who guested on the album. The album received strong reviews and the single, "Sincere" featuring YahZarah, was released with a promo video.

In October 2008, the group released their sophomore album Leave It All Behind.

In June 2009, the group announced that Zo! is now official artist on The Foreign Exchange Music imprint and in November 2009, YahZarah also joined the imprint.

In December 2009, the group found out that they were nominated for a Grammy, for Best Urban/Alternative Performance for the track Daykeeper feat. Muhsinah from their sophomore album, "Leave It All Behind".

The group's third album, entitled "Authenticity", was released on October 12th, 2010.

You are commenting as guest. Optional login below.